Average Guest Rating for The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 175 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 Next
Beth
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money and great hosts."
Nice clean room, a little dated but great extra's like robes, bottles of water and toiletries. Lovely breakfast, great selection (infact more than we could eat) and our host couldn't do more for us.... Read more
"Good value for money and great hosts."
Nice clean room, a little dated but great extra's like robes, bottles of water and toiletries. Lovely breakfast, great selection (infact more than we could eat) and our host couldn't do more for us. Read less
Likes:
Location, quite, nice local pubs down the road. Rural location but close to towns and Manchester if needed. Hotel was warm, friendly and inviting. Great hosts! Easy parking and co-op next door
Dislikes:
The rooms/bathroom was a little dated but had more of a lovely bandb feel than clinical budget hotel rooms.
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Glad you were comfortable. We are slowly refurbishing the rooms one at a time.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Possibly the best B & B we have ever stayed in."
It was just an overnight stay but we wished it had been longer.... Read more
"Possibly the best B & B we have ever stayed in."
It was just an overnight stay but we wished it had been longer. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and welcoming owners. A lovely room with everything one could wish for and more. Everything clean, tasteful decore and furnishings. Wonderful choice at breakfast.
Dislikes:
Obviously on the flight path from Manchester Airport but this seems to stop around 10pm so not a problem as regards sleeping.
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you We hope to see you again.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Debbie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from Home"
2 very comfortable nights - I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere better.... Read more
"Home from Home"
2 very comfortable nights - I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere better. Read less
Likes:
fantastic breakfast, lovely room and friendly, helpful hosts.
Dislikes:
wifi was slow and unrelaible - but it was free - and BT have to take the blame for that one!
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you. The WIFI does depend on how many people are using it and BT has not given us optic fibre cable yet. Hope to see you again soon.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"We were made most welcome on arrivall"
The room was compact but comfortable... Read more
"We were made most welcome on arrivall"
The room was compact but comfortable Read less
Likes:
The friendlyness of the owners.
Dislikes:
I did not like the 3/4 width bed not suitable for a mature couple
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you very much. Glad that you felt comfortable. We are sorry the bed was a disappointment, but we thought that the information on line was adequate but we will check to make sure that it is clear that the bed is only 4 foot wide in that bedroom.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Eileen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A very comfortable, extremely friendly place to stay."
We spent three nights in Hinton Guest House and were very happy to have found it - it suited our needs perfectly.... Read more
"A very comfortable, extremely friendly place to stay."
We spent three nights in Hinton Guest House and were very happy to have found it - it suited our needs perfectly. Read less
Likes:
It was peaceful, extremely clean and friendly.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you.We hope to see you again.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A really comfortable and welcoming overnight stay."
Great. A comfortable overnight stay was just what we needed. Their recommendation for a supper at The Roebuck was really enjoyable.... Read more
"A really comfortable and welcoming overnight stay."
Great. A comfortable overnight stay was just what we needed. Their recommendation for a supper at The Roebuck was really enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Comfort of the room and friendliness of the owners
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you We hope to see you again
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Ian
Alone
Stayed: Jul '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A warm welcome"
One night's stay, on business in Altrincham, and very comfortable. I walked to a pub in the evening and had an excellent meal and pint of real ale. The owners were attentive and ready to help at all t... Read more
"A warm welcome"
One night's stay, on business in Altrincham, and very comfortable. I walked to a pub in the evening and had an excellent meal and pint of real ale. The owners were attentive and ready to help at all times, could not have been nicer. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness, light and airy, rooms with plenty of window letting in lots of natural light. Nice touches in the room, comlimentary cosmetic products, biscuits, etc
Dislikes:
It was warm, so I had windows open, so was rather too aware of being on the flight path of Manchester Airport planes from 6 in the morning. However this would not stop me from returning there!
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards. John & Rosa
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Fiona
Alone
Stayed: Jun '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A guest house that lives up to high expectations."
I chose this guesthouse for an overnight stay from Scotland to the South of England as I wanted something close to Tatton Park but without motorway noise. Previous reviews suggested it would be high q... Read more
"A guest house that lives up to high expectations."
I chose this guesthouse for an overnight stay from Scotland to the South of England as I wanted something close to Tatton Park but without motorway noise. Previous reviews suggested it would be high quality and it was. Read less
Likes:
I liked the setting. Pity the weather meant that it was not appropriate to sit out in the sheltered garden! Other reviews also failed to mention the two excellent pubs less that 10 minutes walk away.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you Dr. Ross. We hope to see you again soon.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Elaine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good food, friendly owners and good location for a visit to Cheshire"
Although we only stayed the one night, John and Rosa made us very welcome. The guesthouse was clean, with good facilities in the rooms and this was topped by a superb breakfast before we left. Better... Read more
"Good food, friendly owners and good location for a visit to Cheshire"
Although we only stayed the one night, John and Rosa made us very welcome. The guesthouse was clean, with good facilities in the rooms and this was topped by a superb breakfast before we left. Better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness, friendly welcome by the owners, good facilities and great food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Boyd
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely room"
Visiting relatives for a birthday. Was the only hotel near by with any availability at a reasonable price. Yet, it was one of the nicest places I've stayed.... Read more
"Lovely room"
Visiting relatives for a birthday. Was the only hotel near by with any availability at a reasonable price. Yet, it was one of the nicest places I've stayed. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, quality of the rooms, breakfast, bathroom, decor, communal areas. Everything
Dislikes:
Near airport so noisy if you wanted your window open at night.
Response from The Hinton Guest House:
Glad you were comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
The Hinton Guest House, Knutsford
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.9 out of 5
 A fantastic place to stay, a very high standard in cleanliness, lovely decor, the garden is just beautiful to sit and relax in . Loved this place 
MICHAEL / Jun 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Tatton Park (2.0mi, 3.2km)
Tatton Park has 1000 acres of parkland with 50 acres of Gardens. The neocla…Nearby Attractions
Arley Hall and Gardens (6.8mi, 10.9km)
Arley is the ancestral home of the Warburtons and was built between 1832 an…Nearby Attractions
Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate (3.8mi, 6.1km)
Explore one of the largest historic working cotton mills. Discover many riv…Nearby Attractions